Kota Kinabalu: Papar, Sandakan and Tuaran will be placed under the Conditional Movement Control Order (CMCO) from Oct 9, said Senior Minister (Security Cluster) Datuk Seri ismail Sabri Yaacob.

Police will now be authorised to issue on-the-spot fines to individuals found breaching Covid-19 SOPs, said Ismail Sabri.

However, he said only inspectors or higher-ranked officers may issue these fines, adding that the Attorney-General’s Chambers (AGC) had agreed to the decision.

Source: Daily Express
  • Date Wed, 7 Oct 2020
  • Outbreak Covid-19
  • Category Sabah
  • View 1867